Pretzeled

All your Nows

Lying.
Heartbeats finally slowing
After a night in which we didn’t know
If we were coming or going,
Or coming again…
Ecstatic learning;
Fulfilled yearning;
Lying,
Giving,
Yielding,
So much touching, feeling
Hoping noise didn’t drift beyond the ceiling!
As we lay, legs pretzeled
Intertwining spaces
In between our bodies – sacred places
We aimed to preserve somehow, Now,
In more than memory…
In something visceral,
Sensory,
Yet never did
For somewhere in those
Entangled, pretzeled places, hid
A flash of time
Swallowed too soon
Enjoyed too voraciously
Capriciously
And for those moments, you
Were mine.
And tangled linens knew
Just what we did
And didn’t
Do.
If I got the chance again
I would definitely
Exquizitely
Pretzelly
Tangle
With
You.

❤

17 comments on “Pretzeled

  1. bobcabkings says:

    Wow – Such a beautiful message for someone who would be a fool to resist.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bobcabkings says:

    Reblogged this on cabbagesandkings524 and commented:
    Lizzi celebrates an entanglement.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is one reason I love you…your words have always drawn me to them even from so far across the pond. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzi says:

      *grins* The feeling is mutual, Pinky. I think that’s one of the absolutely most marvellous things about poetry (and maybe writing in general) – there is NO limitation on whose heart it can touch.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m blushing a bit now…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. valj2750 says:

    I’ve heard it called and described by lots of words. I think pretzeling is my very favorite.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Extremely erotic in a soft and sensual way… I do believe I may have blushed a bit while reading this. Such a great post. May I share this?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Peggy Nolan says:

    Someone in my book of poems is one called 8AM. This reminds of that one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Peggy Nolan says:

    that should read, “somewhere in my book of poems…”

    Like

Well?

