Advice From The Wicked

tumblr_lo66b1fxEG1qhaydwo1_500

Wicked I am and

Wicked I be,

Or so says all

Of the publicity.

 

But evil is

As evil does…

And you shouldn’t judge

Because

 

You never know

What’s behind the door.

You don’t know

What’s gone before.

 

Truth is never

As plain as it seems,

And people change,

Or so time deems.

 

So keep in mind that

Evil and good

Might not appear

As they should.

 

Sometimes the right thing

Can be wrong,

And sometimes the wicked

Have been right all along.

7 comments on “Advice From The Wicked

  1. bobcabkings says:

    Speak of The Wicked, and I think, “By the pricking of my thumbs…..” But, is wicked evil? Not always. Wicked is from the Old English, wicca — So, magic, sorcery, witchcraft, divination, whimsey, mischievous. Twas a judgment that pronounced the weird sisters greeting Macbeth as evil, but it was he who did the crimes. Enough wander of words. Thanks for poetic cautionary telling.

    Liked by 1 person

    • LoL…interesting wander…
      I’ve been watching lots of fairy tale movies and shows and this sort of popped into my head as I was driving my son to work.
      And when I hear “wicked” I think the same exact quote. 🙂

      Like

  2. bobcabkings says:

    Reblogged this on cabbagesandkings524 and commented:
    Try, if you dare, to sort the wicked from the good.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lizzi says:

    Well now, when I think about the things I’ve done which could be construed as wicked…I’m glad you put a bit of a side-loop for the potential of circumstances to exist outside people’s initial perception 🙂

    Awesome poem, and good thinks.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

