My Sidereal Friend

My Sidereal Friend - welltemperedbards.wordpress.com

In this bright World Between the Wires
Where length and breadth and height are naught
Where written word can incite fires
And concrete facts cannot be taught

I chanced upon a lustrous one
Whose spirit might be twinned to mine
Who shined as if with sea-sparked sun
Thenceforth our orbits did combine

I found in this bright star a friend
Though slow to trust her heart was true
Our sacred steps would not pretend;
In faith, stepped out on journeys new

Forsooth, ere that one wond’rous chance
We’ve found our worlds in confluence
Hearts fully struck by friendship’s lance
Delighting in its consequence.

 

This piece is dedicated to my wonderful friend Abbie, having received the most beautiful, wonderously meaningful glitterb0mb-package from her, full of such items which gave me to understand and appreciate afresh how much we understand one another, and how much I treasure our friendship ❤

5 comments on “My Sidereal Friend

  1. bobcabkings says:

    I can’t stop grinning.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bobcabkings says:

    Reblogged this on cabbagesandkings524 and commented:
    An ode to a real friend by Lizzi

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A says:

    Omigosh, I don’t even know what to say!!! I am absolutely honored that you wrote a poem just for ME! You have been such a wonderful friend and support to me, I’m thrilled you are enjoying your glitterbomb parcel ❤ You deserve the world!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzi says:

      I feel the same way – I am absolutely SO thankful for your friendship and I love how it’s something we both treasure and nurture and that it’s meaningful and beautiful to both of us 😀 THANK YOU ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Well?

