I see you

I see you - welltemperedbards.wordpress.com

I see you.
I know you cry
Bewailing the lost dreams
And wondering why
Your life turned out this way
Choices you made
Choices made for you
Times you went astray
And how you stuck
To your principles, to your guns
And hoped that luck
And circumstance
Wouldn’t cut you dead
Or leave too much to chance
But still you hang your aching head
In tired hands and wonder
How to cope now your world
In spite of your precautions, was ripped
Asunder, driving you off the edge
Into overwhelm and exhausted left you
At a ledge – the very precipice of self
No-one could save you, yet you held
Onto what you couldn’t trust
But hoped was right
Somewhere in the depths of your darkest night
You turned to diamond glory
And now I stand in awe, as you unveil
Your story, now written in victory
In love, in light, in rainbow hues
Bright skies and summer days without end
And I watch, SO proud to call you Friend.

 

For Hasty, whose friend I am ALWAYS and endlessly delighted to be ❤

5 comments on “I see you

  1. bobcabkings says:

    FIRST Lizzi, from the first few lines I thought I knew who, and its all true and so beautifully said. Even in your darker times, you both write and brighten this life. reblogging

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lizzi says:

      Frist, and ONLY, my dear sir, and thank you so much for your constant support and encouragement. You really are a champion 🙂 You always make me feel it was worthwhile, having written. And this piece…*sigh* ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bobcabkings says:

    Reblogged this on cabbagesandkings524 and commented:
    Lizzi sees her friend truely

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well? This was fabulous! The kindness and support you both share for each other is a joy to watch and read. Beautiful words for your dear friend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

