Missing

All your Nows

I sit, in bits, bereft
But not surprised
As sadness fights
To overspill my eyes

Blue skies turned grey
My heart got cracked with dawn
Loss fades the sun
I miss you now I’m gone

Before, our shock connect
Was unexpected
Yet anticipation didn’t
Leave me protected

The scent of you
Now fading on my lips
That bittersweet sunrise
Our goodbye kiss

Times outside of time
So right but wrong
Those moments spent entwined
Enjoyed, prolonged

Although each others arms
We briefly choose
Not blind; not mine
So we will always lose

Though it may be that
Heav’n and Earth forfend
But I will choose you
Time and time again

To hold you tight
Enwrapped, in rapture, spent
Such glorious NOW
I won’t, for Nexts, lament

Whatever songs my
Future might have versed
Your lyric’s marked
For good; forever first

Time will pass, and life
Will change again
But I’ll always cherish you
My love, my friend

10 comments on “Missing

  1. Nice to see you Harding again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. bobcabkings says:

    That’s a sweet one. Considering your adventures and reunions of the past couple of weeks, very meaningful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful Lizzi. As always.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is beautiful and moving. I’d like to say more, but I think those two adjectives sum it up for me. Lovely. Touching.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

