Blocked, and rather lost for words

All your Nows

Blocked, and rather lost for words, my dear

Words, which would convey my love, but fear

Fear, which is supposed to be cast out

Cast shadows, in which there hides my doubt

 

Not you, for in ME is the wrong

Wrong, in timing, though it’s now forgone

Now; in strings of Nexts I want to keep

Nexts, to have and hold you as we sleep

 

Fie, for t’is not love that’s not enough

Love. Hoped I was made of stonger stuff

Stuff I have to learn – that life *will* teach

Life; of moments, wonder found in each

 

Don’t feel I have the information yet

FEEL – so much regard. So small regret.

Much love, and more each day as I behold

More of you, though this were ne’er foretold

 

Time, outside of Real, as it devises

Real, to us, for screen no more suffices.

Us. Though we’re beyond a definition

We’re here. With love; with doubt; therein contrition

 

Contrite, yet no prepared apology

Prepared in head and heart for uncertainty

Head might get fucked, but what else can I do?

Fucked – my Heart, it’s worth it all for you.

10 comments on “Blocked, and rather lost for words

  1. lesliesholly says:

    I absolutely love the way you structured this! Pretty good for being at a loss for words! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sourgirlohio says:

    I love the way you write, Lizzi. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is so fresh! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kristi Campbell - findingninee says:

    SO GOOD. Love.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

