OctPoWriMo Day 2-

MY FAVORITE SNACK

unnamed (43)I love saltines anywhere

I’d eat them in my underwear .unnamed (40)

I love the ones without the salt.

does that rule the name ‘saltine’ out?

I’d sit on my bed and let the crumbs

bother my partner’s and doggie’s bums,unnamed (39)

as they try to sleep on my picnic blanket.

They probably wish we had a banket,

on which I could set and stare outside

instead of eating my favorites bedside,

getting our sheets all full of scraps

unnamed (45)which I think is still better than the dog’s dragged-in crap!

Badge 4

12 comments on “OctPoWriMo Day 2-

  1. J Lapis says:

    Excellent! I guess I’m a slow-learner, I only now figured out you had another blog…color me embarrassed.

    Like

  2. Bastet says:

    LOL … way fun and love your illustrations too!

    Like

  3. Karin says:

    **snortgiggles** I love this! Still giggling and off to make a replacement coffee ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. Enjoyed reading it!!..Love those illustrations! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  5. Now this is poetry I can get on board with. Glad I left my coffee in the kitchen…I’d have spit it out and that’s just a damn waste. I can picture Doug squirming around in crumbs and grumbling. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  6. graciesbnana says:

    Love the whimsical feel of this!

    Like

  7. whimsygizmo says:

    Ha! This made me laugh this morning! Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  8. Plum S. says:

    This is hilarious. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I especially like:
    “Iโ€™d sit on my bed and let the crumbs
    bother my partnerโ€™s and doggieโ€™s bums”

    Like

  9. valj2750 says:

    lol Maybe better than the dogs dragged in crap, but saltines, really? Only when you’re sick. My Mom used to eat them with butter and jam. Can I ask you if you ever got kicked out of bed for eating crackers?

    Like

  10. Greg says:

    Very cute; really enjoyed this one ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Well?

