I Wonder

Sunset Heart

I

Wonder

Can you hear me?

Do my words sink in

Or slide off,

Lost

Without ever finding

Their home in your soul;

Vanishing like

Shadows

Under

The sun’s glare?

Do you see me trying?

Wonder at this face

Which keeps

On

Attempting

To make contact

Striving for connection?

Or am I just another,

Lost within the

Blue

Cos sometimes

Never so often I can

Consider it On Purpose

I feel as though

I’m talking

In

Rich and

Beautiful, yet utterly

Unintelligible symphonies

Of total bollocks.

Maybe like

This.

Nonetheless

I will keep saying

And meaning; showing;

Demonstrating how

Much I love

You.

4 comments on “I Wonder

  1. hastywords says:

    I love you back… you know that right?!?! Don’t let my words slide off πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joy Christi says:

    This is so beautifully crafted, visually stunning and heart-wrenchingly poemey. Err, maybe poetic is a gooder word.
    Anyone who doesn’t appreciate your words is too idiotic for words.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

