If I am not alone…

I have no need of me

 

Too loud, too dumb, too young; so overlooked
These crayon-coloured nightmares have me spooked
Contrite, I stand in silence, now rebuked
If I am not alone
Why aren’t you here?

Trying to find my feet and touch the walls
In hall of mirrors, stumbling, gleaning falls
This extra debris life’s update installs
If I am not alone
Why aren’t you here?

Hallucinations spark and gauze my eyes
No feather in your cap – uncoveted prize
Take siphoned thoughts, leave wisdom to the wise
If I am not alone
Why aren’t you here?

Transpose the million miles: the difference – none
I’ll scream my feathered thoughts towards the sun
Crash me; crush me ; leave me here, undone
If I am not alone
Why aren’t you here?

Kiss my tears with noctilucent dreams
The drama in the middle; midnight sheens
A charcoal searchlight finding broken seams
If I am not alone
Why aren’t you here?

So close your mind and fade my life to black
I’ll take the bitter pill, swallow it back
Consent to let you reinforce my lack
If I am not alone
Why aren’t you here?

 

5 comments on “If I am not alone…

  1. newworldmom says:

    Today … THIS ❤

    Like

  2. My god, if I could be there, I would. This makes me wish it all the more.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

