I hear you

Sunset Heart

 

I hear you
Determined, and focussed in
Working through the alls
And everythings
But bright;
Alive with light and purpose
I know that deep inside
You know it’s worth this
I won’t get pictures of you on the floor
Won’t hear a death-tinged voice
Although
Those only make me love you more
And wish I could fight on your behalf
But hey, for now
No tears
No demons:
We can laugh
And talk of fun and future plans
The world is sun and hope
And nothing damns
Or consigns you to the dark
No wicked fray
But dark or light, you know
I love you,
Anyway.

2 comments on “I hear you

  1. hastywords says:

    This made me cry. Again. In a good way. I love you Lizzi.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

