My Special Talent

BUT it is not the only thing that can... don't buy into the idea that if it's not working that it's your fault. Sometimes the Mind Body idea leaves people feeling guilty and that's not fair.

BUT it is not the only thing that can… don’t buy into the idea that if it’s not working that it’s your fault. Sometimes the Mind Body idea leaves people feeling guilty and that’s not fair.

 

MY SPECIAL TALENT

It’s back.

No one knows it.

Not even me.

But somewhere deep inside I know.

Like the cells that lurk hidden in the depths of this treasonous body,

The knowledge lies dormant, flouting descent.

 

It will make itself known,

eventually.

Not because I want it to.

But to clarify with utter certainty that the heart

has no control.

Mind-body connections?

Don’t fool yourself.

Not only is it not my desire but,

it’s not my fault

and my soul seems to think it’s a talent. Z~

 

6 comments on “My Special Talent

  1. amycake76 says:

    Not only is it not my desire but,

    it’s not my fault

    and my soul seems to think it’s a talent.

    There’s so much to think about in this line.

    Like

    • ivywalker says:

      Its been so long since Ive posted here that I forgot I put this up last night. My internet died and I am sitting in a coffehouse mooching wifi… and decided to check email and there you were!!!! Thanks Sarah… what are you thinking about that line? Im interested… I think of you as a great thinker… truth that…not flattery…

      Like

  2. lrconsiderer says:

    My heart has no clue. You baffle me and intrigue me with this, lady 🙂

    Like

  3. ivywalker says:

    Hmmmmmm. It’s always when you think you’re being more direct that you’re not… by your I mean me…. it’s kind of like on the day you’re going to get your hair cut everyone thinks you’re having a great hair day

    Like

Well?

