Driving you WILD

Heart

Sit back

Let yourself sink in

I’ve a style all my own

But I’m built for comfort

And I know I’ll fit your skin

Like powdered leather

Gloves off – you need to feel this

Revel in the way I move

You know you fuel me

This is no exegesis

No room for interpretations

You saw the light in my eyes

You felt the zoom

And we were a done deal

You opened the door to my heart

Stepped in, and I’m sold

I’ll greet you with a

Revved up, glorying squeal

Each time you run your fingers

Along my outsides

And take me, melting,

Into your horizon

Double-clutch me baby

And get your gears on

We’re breathtaking, you know

We’ll treat each other right

Speed up  – take me for a spin

Each growl a halleluiah

Together we can ride all night.

 

 

By special request – Listen to this on Soundcloud

31 comments on “Driving you WILD

  1. beth teliho says:

    oh myyyyyyyyy *yum*

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Awesome! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vince says:

    Vroom, vroom!

    I want to go and have sex with a car now.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. […] wrote a beautifully wonderful poem HERE and she inspired me to pick a metaphor and write my own.  Hope you like […]

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh god…I want my Jaguar bad now. (yeah, the dream car)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. erickeyswriter says:

    Wow… Made even “wow”-ier when I listened to the soundcloud reading! Oh, my…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Sandy Ramsey says:

    So, so, so many things in my head right now. All I can get out is ‘uuuuuuhhhhhhh’…….

    Oh, and ‘WOW’.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

