No Need

I have no need of me

 

Let’s make this all about you

For the sake of it -we can

I can’t even remember now

Where it all began

Somewhere on the path of life

I took a wrong turn; made it right

I want you,

But I have no need of me.

 

We can talk the sorrow through

And weave fantastic plans

Just close your eyes – I’ll show you how

This fantasy demands

I’m basking in the evening beams

On crazy-paving; sunset dreams

I want you,

But I have no need of me.

 

My sometimes fragile jester-mind

Crowds in with shadows – empty space

Take everything away from me

There’s nothing here you can’t replace

No tears for this – I’m done crying

I’m ridiculous; it’s time – I’m flying

I want you

But I have no need of me

 

If you could reach me, p’raps you might.

My unplugged heart no more aspires

To change the world would do more good

Then hang myself between the wires

Yea, could I wish me fish or bird

In life; in write; in flight, absurd

I want you,

But I have no need of me.

 

So tie my mind in silly string

My veins will sparkle twinkliness

I’ll never leave, I cannot change

A staunch addict to darkness

Cut me and I’ll bleed in words

Whatever else you might have heard

I love you,

But I have no need of me.

 

10 comments on “No Need

  1. qwietpleez says:

    Did I get here . . . what do ya call it? Frist?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. qwietpleez says:

    Your words go straight into my heart . . . sadly and perfectly, and beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa says:

    Beautiful, Lizzi. Hugs. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “I have no need of me…”

    This. Today.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

