The Red Thread of Forever

Love Wins

Let me hold you
Stare into your mesmer-eyes
Whisper me your darkness
Today I have a magic heart
No shadow can quell it
Nor sadness overcome
I find I am undone
How did I not forsee it
Somewhere ‘neath your armour-art
So fragile; your likeness
Living through downcast eyes
Let me hold you

Let me bind you
Red thread spooled
From heart to heart and
Winding wrist to wrist
Tangled through our lives
No escape from hardy knots
Reminding of what we forgot
With love we can thrive
Do more than just exist
I’ll submit to your brand
Burn – don’t be cooled
Let me bind you

Let me keep you
Eternity might be enough
Alongside my heart’s twin
Give up, love; it is redeemed
Darkness has been vanquished
I’ll hold your hand, kiss your palm
No more, no more shall you be harmed
All else but light has vanished
Glitter and music our forever-themes
We celebrate, darling – Love wins
And you were worth it, love
Let me keep you

 

Let me love you,
Anyway…

8 comments on “The Red Thread of Forever

  1. Linda Kay says:

    Such a lovely poem. Enjoyed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chills!!! OMG!
    You are a beautiful poet, Lizzi. Thank you for linking me to your beautiful words.
    How awesome is it that the red ribbon/thread between us brought me here. Makes me want to finish what I started. Is it okay if I reference you and your beautiful poem? It totally fits!
    You are an amazing woman and you inspire me everyday. Love you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lrconsiderer says:

      *shy* Ohhhhh you like it? I’m so happy. And yes, of course you can reference me and the poem. Feel free to use the poem if you want to – I wrote it for Sunset, and I know she likes it, so that’s what really counted for me – that anyone else likes it is just icing on the cake.

      Thank you so much MM ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. […] thoughts, and individuals who represent the tangled threads of a lifetime. It’s the poets who point out the nuances of these complicated relationships and encourage us to […]

    Like

  4. […] The whole thing will be COVERED with red thread. […]

    Like

Well?

