#NaPoWriMo Dear Punctuation

Punctuation

Dear?

Punctuation, I must know
Why is it, when I write,
You act so?

Queer

and almost interrupt –
whatever I’m doing;
you, somehow, can’t shut up.

Here:

you’re in every. damn. sentence.
AGAIN! (And if not, you
Still offer ridiculous offense)

FEAR

ME! Because I’m on the point
Of leaving you out entirely;
Go forth and annoint

mere

prose with your infusion…
you ruin my emphasis!
[Aaaaaaand – introduce CONFUSION]

 

00NaPoWriMo15

12 comments on “#NaPoWriMo Dear Punctuation

  1. Cindy says:

    ~giggle~ that was fun!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. valj2750 says:

    My favorite punctuation is glitterbomb punctuation. ****^^^***>>>><<<<****+++******

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Roshni says:

    LOL!! Loved it!! And, if you don’t listen, the Grammar Nazis come to get you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lrconsiderer says:

      I know, except in this place I think my punctuation would probably have a fight with the grammar nazis, clonk them over the head with ampersands, trip them up with semi-colons and WIN!

      Like

  4. Kim says:

    Punctuation. The key ingredient between “Let’s eat grandma” and “Let’s eat, grandma.” Save lives. Use punctuation. And yes, we all know I totally stole that. Shaddap.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lrconsiderer says:

      Heheh I always like the one which was given to students to punctuate in class (allegedly)

      woman without her man is nothing

      The blokes punctuated it as “Woman without her man, is nothing.”

      The ladies punctuated it as “Woman. Without her, man is nothing.”

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Larry says:

    Grammer: the bane of my existence. I quite adore the run-on sentence. William Faulkner style.

    Like

Well?

