#NaPoWriMo What judge thee?

Icarus Falling

 

Back and forth

Your attention (for which I yearn)

Waxes and wanes; there is no mention

Somehow, of things which make the cut

And meet your gaze – to be sidelined?

WHY?! Am I not your kind

Of person, but I guess the truth

Is evident in itself, and so forsooth

I cannot bring myself to chase

Where I’m not wanted

There shall be no final case

No trial, just judgement granted:

Yours.

My stars will acquiesce;

No longer seek your orbit until soon

Bereft of your finesse

Shall fly into the sun;

Shall kiss goodbye to moon.

 

00NaPoWriMo15

 

Today’s prompt was to write a riddle, leaving out the word/words of the thing we’re writing about. Well, because I’m a tricksy wee thing and immensely dislike riddles (I suck at them), I wrote about a situation – a concept – that I’m struggling with at the moment.

18 comments on “#NaPoWriMo What judge thee?

  1. Cindy says:

    Your language is some awesome and beautifully, Lizzi. It makes me melt to read it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amycake76 says:

    The astronomical ending is just gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. amycake76 says:

    Seriously, I want to pin that ending to my wall.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Linda Kay says:

    The poem, as you have indicated, reflects some personal thoughts and has passion in it. Good job.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tyh1 says:

    Beautiful Lizzi!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. “No trial … just judgement granted. Yours. ”
    Ouch. Been there.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

