Love, in Ten Lines

“Where you used to be, there is a hole in the world, which I find myself constantly walking around in the daytime, and falling in at night. I miss you like hell.”
― Edna St. Vincent Millay

I remember love before

your love was soulful

love for all creation

My love for you

love lost, vanished forever

love destroyed, shot down

you who loved life

your love is gone

I love a memory

Love won’t release me

Lizzi, my fellow bard, has challenged me with the above task. As she so aptly put it , it’s not a traditional format, but maybe it may also help me, as it did her, to shake loose some inner bard that seems to be all cramped up of late!

THE RULES (because this is a TAGGING game, yo!)

1. Write about love using only 10 lines.
2. Use “love” in every line.
3. Each line can only be 4 words long.
4. Nominate 10 Or So others who are up for the challenge.
5. Let them know about the challenge.
6. Title the post, Love in Ten Lines
7. Include a quote about love

 I’m tagging:

Josie  of Two Shoes in Texas

Lisa @ The Meaning of Me

Sarah of Amycake and the Dude

Val of My Virtual Vinyard

Michelle of Getting Literal

Vinay Leo R. of I Rhyme Without Reason

Frannie of my really cool friend

15 comments on “Love, in Ten Lines

  1. lrconsiderer says:

    Yes, yours is beautiful 🙂 Really well done.

    Like

  2. Here’s mine! Apologies that I didn’t follow the rule about having four words in a line – the flow literally kept coming. ;p http://gettingliteral.com/?p=4302

    Like

  3. Linda Kay says:

    Lovely poem. Well done. It’s hard to write in just the right instructions instead of just letting the words flow.

    Like

  4. valj2750 says:

    So beautiful, soulful and mournful. I love your mind and soul.

    Like

  5. amycake76 says:

    Pretty much breaks my heart. Thanks for tagging me!

    Like

  6. frannnie says:

    I freakin love this!
    thanks so much for the tag &; )

    Like

Well?

