Too Hasty

 

I fall into enraptured blues

Hear your heart; your world; your thoughts; your news

Why, whene’er you have something to say

Do people stick to surface?

Leave skin-deep impressions?

Not thinking they

Contribute – don’t they KNOW to what?

How can they be so blind?

Do they do it wilfully? Do they notice?

DON’T THEY MIND?!

Too Hasty, though

For all they see

Is what pleaseth their eyes

And comment thus – glowing reviews;

Your looks there summarised.

You can be gorgeous – yes, it’s true

But why focus on THAT part?

They miss SO MUCH;

If only they knew

The beauty of

Your heart

 

Hardwired Sunset Heart

12 comments on “Too Hasty

  1. hastywords says:

    You know my heart….ALL OF IT. YOU NITICE.and that means so much.

    Liked by 1 person

    • lrconsiderer says:

      I take care to, my Sunset, and it hurts me when others don’t. I get upset, partly because it’s so silly, partly because I find it rude, and partly because they’re missing out on the best of you, by reducing. *sigh*

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Scott says:

    Is someone being mean to Hasty? Do I need to don my trooper gear and blast a bitch?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ivywalker says:

    you write like you box, girl! Way to go!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Larry says:

    Great artwork. The lines on the hand intrigue me.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

