Nipped in the bud

 

Nose to nose and holding gaze

The lights and music low

Hands cup my face; I hold you close

Heart/time dance quick-quick s l o w

I hear your rapid, shuddered breaths

My fingers trace your nape and spine

We yearn to meld; such sweet duress

I close my eyes – pretend you’re mine

“Just one kiss”, I hear you plead

My chest ignites to molten fire

Time stops; blood rages primal speed

Temptation blinds with razor wire

“I can’t”, I whisper, trembling, small

World falls back. Agony. We’re done.

You were fantasy, my love, my all;

Darling, I could never stop at one.

 

Heart

35 comments on “Nipped in the bud

  1. RAWR. Quite sexy, Lizzi.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Serins says:

    🙂 I’d never stop at one… Sooo beautiful.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Lisa says:

    Mmmmmmm…… Nice Lizzie! I like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. amycake76 says:

    Woohoo! Oh my! What else can I say?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Linda Kay says:

    That was pretty intense for so early in the morning! Nice job with this poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. qwietpleez says:

    I love it when you poetry 🙂 So good, the tension is palpable with this one . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] Nipped In The Bud – The Lovely Lizzie […]

    Liked by 1 person

  8. xinniexinnie says:

    Reblogged this on Little twinkles. and commented:
    anyone hear any sizzling?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Joy Christi says:

    This is about POTATO CHIPS right? I can never stop at one either!
    😉

    Liked by 1 person

  10. […] OH! I edumacated Joy-to-my-world about poetry. She claims not to have enjoyed it in the past, which I took as a bit of a personal challenge, so I made it my mission to write a poem which she both enjoyed AND understood. She NAILED IT! This one’s ALL ABOUT potato chips…right?! […]

    Like

  11. ivywalker says:

    ooooo …. very hot… I am terribly late to the party … I think I just figured out how to be zoe here… it keeps asking me to be my alter and it shuts me out… damn I made my life complicated!

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

