You SO are

Hardwired Sunset Heart

 

I will not have it.

I’ll brook no argument.

I’ll tackle all those demons

With their malicious, hate intent

Those ones who whisper in your ear

Who play upon your every fear

Who stalk your shadows and stick too near

I’ll batter them.

 

I’ll stand firm

I’ll stare down those who criticise

I’ll drown out all their voices

Their slander and their lies

The ones who say you’re not good enough

Who say you’re made of stupid stuff

Who treat your heart a bit too rough

I’ll clobber them.

 

I’ll be here

I’ll lend my strength to win the fight

I’ll gladly be your tag-team-mate

You brought the love, I’ll bring the light

Let me help – I’ve got your back

I’m ready to withstand attack

They’ve no idea the punch I pack

We’ll conquer them.

 

And later when the fights are done

Battles over, wars then won

Bedecked in glorious victory

You’ll know your worth intrinsically

For underneath those Sunset skies

The scales will drop – you’ll recognise

The truth I won’t let be defiled:

You’re so, so, SO, SO, SO, SO worthwhile.

 

 

 

39 comments on “You SO are

  1. zoebyrd says:

    Hopefully no one heard about how you ko’d yourself that time….although I heard it was a helluva punch!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. froginparis says:

    Love it. Thanks. Really struggling here. So many changes going on. Digging through old wounds to figure out a new way. It’s right now that I wish my imaginary interweb friends were in the real world for a cuppa.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Serins says:

    Ah! I accept your offer to clobber “them” πŸ™‚

    awesome poetry.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Sarah says:

    Battle cry of friendship! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lrconsiderer says:

      OOOH-RAAAAAHHHHH! Seriously – I’ll put on war-paint and everything if needs be.

      OH and can you and me talk soon about Murica and maps and planning? I REALLY SO VERY want to come visit but I do need your help, most definitely.

      Like

  5. hastywords says:

    Reblogged this on hastywords and commented:
    Sometimes…
    It just takes someone saying so…
    over and over and over again

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bwcarey says:

    really uplifting, you have met them head on, and punched hard, how easy it is to create fear, when we are all born to love, blessings

    Liked by 1 person

  7. bwcarey says:

    Reblogged this on paddypicasso and commented:
    uplifting

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That’s what I’m talking about!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Scott says:

    I hope you recite this to yourself whilst looking yourself in the eye via mirror, because, “You’re so, so, SO, SO, SO, SO worthwhile.”

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Cynthia says:

    Love it! So invigorating

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Linda Kay says:

    What a great poem of support. Reminds me of the current Beth Moore study.

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

