I will stand strong

I will stand strong

Using the prompt from OctPoWriMo, and a challenge from my dear friend, Hastywords – there are layers of meaning here, even if the poetry is micro. I tend to be the kind to get alongside people in their battles, and I can’t stand by and see a friend hurting. I will be THERE, cheering them on, doing my best to support and assist in any way I can. I find other people’s demons much easier to battle than my own.

 

00OctPoWriMo

34 comments on “I will stand strong

  1. opticynicism says:

    It is always easier to face the demons of others than to face our own. It is the basis upon which we got the idea that we cannot do it alone. As you will stand by to face the demons of your friends, your friends (to include myself) will stand by you when it is time to face yours. This army of friends can’t be beaten, and we all win in the end.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Love it! And I like the pic, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah says:

    And yes, you do. I love demons and love on the same line. And your tough girl face.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dawn D says:

    It may be easier to face the demons of others, but by doing so, it helps us grow and eventually face our own 🙂
    So keep being a good friend to others, eventually it will serve you too!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am with you in this, Lizzi. I cannot stand to see someone I love suffering. My heart calls me to take up arms and stand beside them. You did this so very well. I love micro poetry pieces!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lrconsiderer says:

      Thanks 😀 Micro poetry is actually something I don’t think I’ve ever tried before. I really like it 😀 And yes – it’s something which speaks to me very deeply, to take the side of a friend and give them a hand, if I can.

      Like

  6. Linda Kay says:

    Very interesting picture and short verse. I have had the privilege of standing with some loved ones as they suffered, trying to make their experience a bit better for them, even in death. It is rewarding for me as well, and I am happy to be there. Have a great weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Scott says:

    I used to drink with my demons. I thought if I befriended them they’d stop haunting me. Turns out that’s not so good a plan.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. zoe says:

    where do my comments go? damn! …. my attempt at micro poetry… but a serious query as well… anyway… I commented yesterday to no avail! I love this idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. hastywords says:

    You are one of the most amazing friends in the world

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

