Skips the Vamp

MEANWHILE

IN A RETURN TO THE UTTERLY STUPID…

bat-silhouette-for-halloween

 This is a two fer post… for the OctPoWriMo and TWO SHOES TUESDAY… the prompts were mist or moon.

00OctPoWriMoTwo Shoes Tuesdsay

THE BUSS OF THE VAMPIRE POODLE

Lurking along the Parisian countryside

Under misty moonlit cover of night,

To the peak of the Tower Eiffel he flew

In hopes of a kiss with a lethal bite.

VAMP SKIPS

Thus was the buss of the vampire poodle!

 *

Upon his hideous manifestation

The damsel faint with vaporous throes.

Less panther than frightened feline,

He transformed her angst to vampiric repose

enhanced-buzz-25907-1380828485-0

Thus was the buss of the vampire poodle!

*

Amongst the French villagers, in passing conversations

Cést la vie is heard far less often these days.

No one roams moonlit cities very long past the dusk

If they do they come prepared with fraise

mFW1psZCBVZs9trCzvHbvLg

Because of the buss of the vampire poodle!

bat-silhouette-for-halloween

36 comments on “Skips the Vamp

  1. Lisa @ The Meaning of Me says:

    OH, Skips, you are so evil! And is that damsel…Ruby???

    Like

  2. valj2750 says:

    I’m rolling on the floor. Ferocious Skip. I looked up buss 😘

    Like

  3. lrconsiderer says:

    ‘fraise’? Isn’t that the frong-says for ‘strawberry’?

    Je ne says kwah, but I did like this and it made me giggle 🙂

    Like

    • zoe says:

      oui, mon ami , but it also means a wooden fence stake… so I took some liberty… a fraise fence is one of those suckers you sometimes see along the beach with the wired together wooden stakes…I figured if I used stake and the dog vampire it should be steak and it didnt rhyme.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Linda Kay says:

    Such an imagination..wooden stake and hammer and all!

    Like

  5. oldegg says:

    I wasn’t sure about the strawberry (frais) either. Perhaps that is a regional word? It wouldn’t surprise me if poodles took over the world…well France at least!

    Like

  6. LauraALord says:

    Bwahahahhaha! Fabulous!

    Like

  7. McGuffy Ann says:

    Oh, my. This was quite a story! I am going to have to keep an eye on Stella! I don’t know if we have vampire poodles (or any dogs) here. But she is popular, so…yikes!

    Like

  8. Hahaha! Love it! I have a partial story I began a few years ago about a pink, male, vampire cat named Petals. I should go back and revisit it I think. LOL

    Like

  9. valj2750 says:

    Another peak at the photo of Skip. I’m still laughing. Brilliantly crafted epic poetry.

    Like

  10. Oh Zoe, this was just adorable, just the fun my heart needed tonight! I love Skip the Vampire, and that little French feline is adorable! Now we know the real reason that Skip keeps you up at night, he’s out gallivanting around, looking for sweet things to bite! 🙂 Delightful Two Shoes Tuesday poem, thank you!

    Like

  11. zoebyrd says:

    Hide those impressionable kitties. ..hes been awake every night this week!

    Like

  12. Vanessa D says:

    So cute and silly – I love it.

    Like

  13. Jim says:

    Sooo much fun reading, Zoe !! I still howl at the full moon, sometimes my fans grow out and I bite necks (mostly girls’). 🙂
    I too got interested in the ‘fraise fence’ bit. I knew strawberries were ‘frais’ or ‘fraise’ in French. But the fence, I learned. You did really good too on your illustrations. Loved the cat best, I always wanted a calico cat but I waited too late. Mrs. Jim says “no more cats for us.”
    ..

    Like

  14. Patricia says:

    I did not know about vampire poodles. Always good to learn new things.

    Like

Well?

