Trees

038

Autumn

Detonating, Blazing, Preparing

Descending into an instinctual sleep

… Hibernating into a frigid slumber

Glacial , Arctic Winds, Freezing

Winter

022

26 comments on “Trees

  1. Reblogged this on Graeme Sandford and commented:
    I like the literal change from Autumn to Winter (and more so than the actual change of season in some ways) Grae:)

    Like

  2. Fida says:

    I love this: Descending into an instinctual sleep; Not death- Hibernating into a frigid slumber! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  3. Kristi Campbell - findingninee says:

    I’m not ready for winter. At all.

    Like

  4. Linda Kay says:

    So glad my weather doesn’t descend into an instinctual sleep….snow and cold are not for me. I liked the “hibernating into a frigid slumber” line.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LauraALord says:

    Beautiful…even though I hate winter. 😀

    Like

  6. Lisa @ The Meaning of Me says:

    Yup, it sure does just that. And I just read an article on what winter is to be like this year…only slightly less horrendous than last year, it seems. To borrow from Shelley, “If Winter comes, can spring be far behind ?” I try to keep that in mind.

    Liked by 1 person

    • zoe says:

      I dont mind winter for the most part… I worry as I get a bit more frail about falling and breaking myself up … but otherwise… indoors, books, dog…

      Like

  7. Rod E. Kok says:

    I love winter, and you’ve got me longing for it even more. Getting closer! Great write!!

    Like

  8. lrconsiderer says:

    *curls lip* I might need to move to the southern hemisphere for a bit.

    Like

Well?

