The Tracks

villain-rr-tracks

“You must pay the rent!”

“But I cannot pay the rent!”

“You must pay the rent!”

*

Why didn’t the girl

Just go out and get a job?

It just makes sense. Right?

*

Some independence,

self-reliance and a spine

 Can go a long way

*

Waiting to be saved

You may end up with your ass

Tied to the train tracks.

z~

7 comments on “The Tracks

  1. Sarah says:

    Is that what he is saying?

    Like

  2. zoe says:

    Villain (with mustache): You must pay the rent!

    Damsel in distress (with bow in her hair): But I can’t pay the rent!

    Villain: You must pay the rent!

    Damsel: But I can’t pay the rent!

    Hero (wearing bow tie): I’ll pay the rent!

    Damsel: My hero!

    Villain: Curses! Foiled again!

    I think I may be mixing my melodramas… but the villain is in love with the gal and she rejects him and he pushes her to marry him by saying she must pay the rent or be his wife…and Im not sure if this is the one where she ends up on the tracks or not … like I said I may be combining two really bad silent flicks.

    Like

  3. Lisa @ The Meaning of Me says:

    How funny – I remember these. I also remember the cartoon parody of these films called The Perils of Penelope Pitstop. Hysterical.

    Like

  4. cleemckenzie says:

    Poor Pauline. She had one villain after another to deal with. She actually held up darned well for an early 1900’s girl in distress.

    Like

Well?

