OctPoWriMo: Day 15

Jets

The Real Message

*

When you’re a Jet , you’re a Jet all the way.

Being a shrink is kinda like that.

*

Thanks Mr. Sondheim,

It’s all making sense now.

00OctPoWriMo

18 comments on “OctPoWriMo: Day 15

  1. dyannedillon says:

    Til your last dyin’ day.

    Like

  2. lrconsiderer says:

    If I had a brain, I’d be dangerous. I’d also understand your poem.

    Like

  3. zoebyrd says:

    It is a reference you may be too young to understand and too British. .. it comes from West Side Story

    Like

  4. ‘you’re the top cat in town

    Like

  5. (I really, really shouldn’t know that as totally have never enjoyed musical theatre*)

    * not counting Rocky Horror, of course

    Like

  6. zoebyrd says:

    Not to mention getting caught at a poetry blog. Who is this? Really?

    Like

  7. Linda Kay says:

    I can almost hear the music on our blog page by just seeing your notes. Going to see Dirty Dancing on Nov. 7th at the Majestic in San Antonio with my daughters. We love the theater!

    Like

  8. Sarah says:

    Well, I got here too late with my lyrics. I was going to ask you what the therapist equivalent of your first cigarette was.

    Like

  9. gretyllhus says:

    I only saw the movie for the first time last year. I loved it, though it was sad at the end.
    I haven’t had a cigarette in more than 5 years. I was only 13 when I had my first one.
    Thank you for visiting us at poetryofthenetherworld.blogspot.com

    Like

Well?

