AND ON THE 7th DAY…

00OctPoWriMo

…She did a re-post.

This is my favorite silly poem. It was originally posted Nov.1, 2013

RUGS-0010source

Deadly Nitrates

Ask any vegetarian
what they miss the most
They will tell you, “bacon.”

Ask any cancer patient
what frustrates them the most
They will tell you, “the exhaustion.”

Ask me how I want to die
I will tell you,
“From the sheer exhaustion
of eating too much bacon.”   Z~

 

 

24 comments on “AND ON THE 7th DAY…

  1. […] Go check out the Bards and DEADLY NITRATES. […]

    Like

  2. lrconsiderer says:

    I think you’re hamming it up 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. zoebyrd says:

    Hahaha snort! Classic!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kristi Campbell - findingninee says:

    I never sausage a good poem.

    Like

  5. Simply perfect and delightful… and yes, a lovely way to go! Thanks for reposting this reason to smile, I missed it first time around!

    Like

  6. I wrote a poem about bananas once. And another about sushi. Neither was quite as meaty as this one. It’s so poignant that it’s bacon my heart.

    Like

  7. dyannedillon says:

    I’m such a dullard; I can’t think of anything punny to write about your bacon poem, other than you sure Duroc as a poet.

    See? Really bad at it.

    Like

  8. Bastet says:

    Ach … what a way to go!

    Like

  9. LauraALord says:

    I just had a moment of the-internet-knows-everything, as I sit here with a giant plate of bacon in front of me.

    Love this 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Sarah says:

    Wonderful! A good way to go!

    Like

  11. valj2750 says:

    Ha, ha. So many good poems/lines/stories about bacon.

    Like

  12. Tamara Woods says:

    Oh bacon. I made a delightful bacon, avocado sandwich on a bagel the other day. It wasn’t worth dying for…but it was pretty damn good. lol

    Like

  13. I’m a vegetarian. 😀

    Like

Well?

