OctPoWriMo

Conundrum

4c3ebc4c5677603b50abe0fe53fe7edb

Sometimes I wonder why

We need things like cancer.

4c3ebc4c5677603b50abe0fe53fe7edb

I suppose it’s to

 make us realize

that everything else

isn’t cancer.

4c3ebc4c5677603b50abe0fe53fe7edb

  That’s why.

z~

16 comments on “OctPoWriMo

  1. lrconsiderer says:

    Well it’s kind of a silver lining, my dear *hugs*

    Like

  2. A powerful thought, it takes my breath away in it’s stark honesty. I so often wonder why… and now, next time, my mind will answer this way.

    Like

  3. kj says:

    zoe, i read this before i knew it was yours. i love the brevity of something so observant and important. well done.
    love
    kj

    Like

  4. Sarah says:

    Yes. I guess.

    Like

  5. Profound and poignant.

    Like

  6. Lance Smith says:

    Certainly a different way to think of such a topic. I enjoyed it

    Like

  7. Christine says:

    I wish none of us had to suffer for any reason! So much feeling in a small poem.

    Like

  8. LauraALord says:

    This is stark, raw, brutal and says so much more than words could every convey.

    Like

Well?

