Uh, Thanks Lizzi?

00OctPoWriMo

So Lizzi, the woman in the geekish chapeau

reminded me it’s time for the Octpowrimo.

This time last year I was all in the ready.

This year I fear my muse’s pulse is quite thready.

ry_vfib

 

Ok, so enough of the limerick… 
Before the Bards and my fortunate run in with my dear friend Lizzi, 
I thought of poetry as a good reason to slit my throat.
I still tend toward the depressive and I don’t think I’m at all alone in that.
As a matter of fact, if you read through this blog there is many a depressive sonnet to squeeze your heart.
 
I am going to try my hand at writing less of that ( I can’t promise) and sticking to not only the silly, but  the observations of life, Odes to things I love and things not so lovely perhaps, reasons to like the letter K or the bastardized version of Candy Crush. I’m sure my dog Skip will be making an appearance or 12.

Either way, thanks for the reminder Lizzi!

unnamed (1)

2 comments on “Uh, Thanks Lizzi?

  1. lrconsiderer says:

    Sorry, my Bard…my bad. Btw – October, mkay? 😉

    Like

  2. zoebyrd says:

    Got it! Thanks!

    Like

Well?

