I want to break free

Fat

I want to break free

I want to break free

I want to break free from this mindset

These thoughts bringing such misery

I’ve got to break free

God knows…God knows I want to break free

 

I’ve fallen again

I’ve fallen for all of those lies, don’t believe my own eyes

Who knows any more what’s for real?

I’ve fallen again

Who knows…who knows why I’ve fallen again?

 

It’s dumb but it’s true

The comparison trap was right there waiting next to you

My mind is quite sure, so I run out the door

Oh how I want to be free

If only I could lose some of me, baby

Then I could be thin and free

 

But life still goes on

I can’t get used to being this way, being this way,

Being this way on the outside

Don’t want to bring this reflection home

God knows, gotta get rid of it on my own

Oh baby can’t you see?

Can’t stand looking at me.

 

I’ve got to break free

I want to break free

I want, I want, I want to be skinny…

 

(With apologies to Queen)

 

 

2 comments on “I want to break free

  1. zoebyrd says:

    I want you to break free , sister! If not Im bringing you a file (no cake promise….although you could probably use one!) You know a poem such as this and the next really requires a serious comment but I got nuthin and I think you know I care about you and what you write…. so Im sticking with this comment… but really…. break free!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Well?

