HIS FIFTH YEAR

0000000000000

Words don’t come easy
to those with a tender heart.
A subtle sensibility
of the potential that can lurk
in the human form.
Prudent, circumspect of others,
shying away from contact
until sure of yourself.
No, not yourself.
You seek the security of kindred spirits.
Allowing yourself to bond with all those
who will lift and guide your cautious soul
through the adventure of life.
Trust in them.
Trust in yourself.

And what an adventure it will be!
Such hope-
Remember all things are not possible for anyone,
But you are budding within the realm of
Your own possibilities-
And they are many!
You, who have captured the paradox
Of caution mixed with peril.
You throw it all to the wind!
You take risks with all but the human heart.
Wise beyond your years-
The world is yours.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, TUCKER!

You inspire me! Thanks!

This entry was posted in Zoe.

13 comments on “HIS FIFTH YEAR

  1. […] The Well Tempered Bards and the Wakefield Doctrine.  […]

    Like

  2. Kristi Campbell - findingninee says:

    ZOE! I’m bawling, and smiling, and smiling through tears. What a beautiful, amazing, inspiring, fabulous and incredible birthday gift. You’re amazing. Thank you thank you thank you.
    Seeking the security of kindred spirits? PERFECT. I think this line is my favorite: “You take risks with all but the human heart.” but I love LOVE love them all so much.
    Seriously, thank you. That you were inspired by my little boy to write this is the bestest gift in all of the worlds. ❤

    Like

  3. lrconsiderer says:

    Wow. So awesome 🙂

    Like

  4. […] 2. Tucker the Ninee Ladie’s kid turned five! FIVE PEOPLE! FIVE! AMAZING BOY! For some reason this kid just speaks to me. Funny I’ve never spoken to him, and I hear he is a man of few words, but still… I just love his adventuresome nature. He has a future in professional stunt work, airline piloting, heavy equiptment operation, bungee cord tester… I dunno but he seems to love fun!   Thanks, Tucker! […]

    Like

  5. Val Newman says:

    Always look at the world through the eyes of a five year old. Very touching birthday tribute. I could see the adventures of Tucker as an awesome children’s book.

    Val

    Like

  6. kj says:

    aw zoe, that is the best tribute, exceeded however by tucker’s contagious smile. he is a doll of a little boy. lucky you. lucky me too. five is such an awesome age.

    love
    kj

    Like

Well?