Guest Bard: Slippery Nipples and Starry Nights

It was a clear and peaceful starry night
And I was bound by reflections of candlelight
He poured us both, one or two, avalanches
And we toasted several times to extravagance
My dress was a strappy see through black lace
Guaranteed, at the very least, to land first base
And when I saw his eyes, they were full of lust
I knew then the lacy number wouldn’t be a bust
In fact; I may have opened up the Gates Of Hell
Because I knew this flaming lover all too well
This devil must have served me liquid passion
Because I fell into a lazy haze in speedy fashion
I began to recollect all our Blue Mondays
And the Dizzy Blonde’s that got in our way
The Island Affair with that crazy Geisha Lady
And that Hellraiser that seemed all too shady
I must have begun to cry because he fell to his knees
I Love You always, I’m so sorry about all of these”
He was my first love and the first heart breaker
I admit I am a bit Old Fashioned and a bit of a taker
Often times I am Mission Impossible without a drink
 I am a Hurricane of emotion and hard to Tickle Pink
But he is my perfect love; I wanted to be his Hot Dream
So not to ruin this passionate scene with this twinkling horizon
We drank Long Island Ice Teas and talked about waking Poseidon
We moved inside Black Velvet dreams and practiced our sighs
In Between The Sheets of Heaven and filled them with fervent cries
And when we finished, side by side satisfied and aching …
We toasted: Cheers to Slippery Nipples and a night full of remaking
Hastywords is the author of two self published mixed media works.  She didn’t start out dreaming of publishing but rather to fight depression by listening to the voices in her head and letting them have their say. She writes with a hope that her emotional journey will make another person’s journey less lonely and she will find new pieces of herself along the way! She feels the most rewarding part of writing is being on a shared journey.
Bards’ Verdict: Oh my goodness, Pink Lady, I think I may have slipped down the Mudslide and fallen in WriterLove. I don’t mean to Flirtini but letting me Link Up with your words in this way *definitely* made me go “Woo Woo“!!
7 comments on “Guest Bard: Slippery Nipples and Starry Nights

  1. You a brilliant and this was absolutely fantastic!

    Like

  2. Lizzi R says:

    Oh WAIT, right, I want to get a word in here, too – that I LOVEADORE what you did with these drinks and these words, and that I'm so TOTALLY impressed and awed by how quickly and slickly this came together from a bizarro conversation, and turned into a thing of beauty (and also, it's hawt) 😀 Truly well done.

    Like

  3. I love what you did with the drinks too! And the flow was so perfect and it was just beautiful! I always love reading you!

    Like

  4. erickeys says:

    Wonderful stuff, Ms. H!

    Like

  5. Zoe Byrd says:

    I have to wonder about the conversation with Lizzi. ..this is hot and as lizzi says a bit bizarro in a really cool way!

    Like

  6. Lizzi R says:

    Quite whether this will clear things up or obfuscate them further…it was a group conversation.

    Like

  7. Lance says:

    Lovin' it!
    Now pass me that bottle of Jim Beam.

    Like

Well?

