Addiction


The research I love the best

is the one putting chocolate to test.

I volunteered as a subject

and became a meer reject

 when they denied my behest!

Chocolate can get your brain humming.

All of your neurons start strumming

my sensitive synapse

caused me a relapse

and the serotonin began overrunning!

 

I’d eaten the ear off a rabbit,

and it triggered my caffeine induced habit

from years ago

when I just didn’t know

that I was feeding an addicted palate!

 

Well Valentine’s day is here, Jack!

I’m sober from all chocolate smack.

I no longer feed the affliction

that led to years of addiction

keeping the bunny claws out of my back.

 

Two Shoes Tuesdsay

7 comments on “Addiction

  1. Shamu Boo says:

    But bunnies love to ride on people's backs. I want my bunny back, bunny back, bunny back. So…cancel the box of chocolates then? How about some chocolate-free chocolates? They must have those by now.

    Like

  2. Zoe Byrd says:

    No thanks…just a cheap substitute. Gotta stay clean or nothin'.
    It just came to me… RIBS!… I couldn't recall where the bunny back thing was from!

    Like

  3. Lizzi R says:

    Blech! But well written 🙂

    Like

  4. Zoe Byrd says:

    ick…ick…ick… 😛

    Like

  5. bethteliho says:

    It's ironic and sort of sad that I was eating chocolate when I read this! I was like, oh shit. Am I an addict? haha
    loved it, Zoe.

    Like

  6. Zoe Byrd says:

    I think it's more than ironic on my part…Its downright lying…
    Thanks, Beth…Besides I heard somewhere there are worse addictions.

    Like

Well?

