Schnookered Tiggers and the Hard Wired Heart

Hardwired Heart Award
I adventured a rhyme for schnookered
but I couldn’t find a thing.
It’s not like Im made outta rubber.
or my tail is a great big spring.

A tigger contacted me this week
with a gift of the hard wired heart.
she’s not a killer tigger-
gratitude’s her art

She expressed a heartfelt fondness
for her friends across the net,
with lovely words for each of us-
none that we’ll forget

My word makes her giggle.
I’ll just keep saying “schnookered,”
cuz I don’t tempt no tiggers
They can go off like pressure cookers!

Thank you Lizzi…
That photo above is Lizzi the Considerer…yeah she dresses like that all the time! No really, she does! Well anyway, Lizzi had a brilliant idea to make a blogger award that is dedicated to those special contacts in our lives who are more than just internet acquaintances…but rather have become friends and confidants and people we wouldn’t want to be without. She calls the process by which this happens as hardwiring your heart…thus the award … The Hard-Wired Heart…

 I would like to pass this award on the Jean at Snap Out of it Jean! There’s Beading to be Done!
Jean has been a faithful follower of both Rewritten and The Well Tempered Bards, which is all well and good but Jean is real. She’s real in the genuine fashion, she’s real talented (check out her jewelry!) , she’s real earthy, she’s a really great mom, she’s real kind and creative, she’s really in love and loving and any other positive adjective I can come up with… Jean has a spirit that draws you in. She is giving of herself and her family follows in those footsteps. Jean is the mother of some very special guys who deal with the challenges of autism…I have yet to see a parent who is more proud than she is of her sons. Unfortunately Jean has had a very tough time since the sudden death of her son Robert. She keeps his memory alive in her writing and photos and the lessons she has learned through his life and her loss.

Additionally, Jean loves Skip…need I say more… I mean really…need I?

So thank you Lizzi. Thank you, Jean. I am honored to have met you both and to be able to call you friends.

(Jean, best news? Ya just have to accept … no funny requirements …just keep being you! xo zoe)

***The award will be displayed with a companion post on Rewritten! HOOPLA! Right next to my Golden Side Boob Award! (that Lizzi is a genius!)

6 comments on “Schnookered Tiggers and the Hard Wired Heart

  1. Lizzi R says:

    I love, love, LOVE this! You're so awesome 😀 This is WOW! 😀 😀 😀 *MWAHHH*

    Like

  2. Zoe Byrd says:

    Ty again little schnookala!

    Like

  3. Jean says:

    Wow! This is by far the most wonderful award I have ever received and it comes at a much needed time, so of course I am in complete tears! and it is beautiful in a way that I cannot even describe, Thank you. Have I told you lately that I loved you? Oh yeah, I just did over at your other blog!!! I cannot say that enough, because you are who you are.
    Thank you SO MUCH!
    jean xoxox and big hugs to my dear sweet Skip, wonderdog ! 🙂

    Like

  4. McGuffy Ann says:

    What fun you all are. Wishing you all the very best!

    Like

  5. Zoe Byrd says:

    Thanks…come join us this weekend on the TToT! We are a bit goofy…

    Like

  6. Zoe Byrd says:

    oh… sorry about the tears…. but you are special… you are very welcome… love me and skips the wonder poodle… feel free to pass it along its way… or just bask in its splendor!

    Like

Well?

