Octpowrimo: Days 18 and 19

octpowrimo

The prompt for day 18 is one of my favorites… “write a bad poem,” (not a huge stretch)

Petunia

Roses are red
Violets are blue
This poem stinks
And so do… well, it really stinks…let’s just leave it at that.

19: Today’s challenge is to get back to our rhyming roots…

I seem to like limericks best… go figure… hee!

Cleaning House

I once had a table of wood
It could sit twelve folks pretty good
I would dump all my stuff
There was never enough
room to have lunch as we should

 

 

I cleaned off my table last week…. BEFORE
AFTER
6 comments on “Octpowrimo: Days 18 and 19

  1. T2 says:

    I have never seen that table top before have I? T2

    Like

  2. zoe says:

    Smartt-assieness is somewhat unbecoming to a monk. 🙂

    Like

  3. shamuboo says:

    Nice work on the table. Now turn it upside down and use it to hang stuff on. Bring it full circle even if it is not a round table.

    Like

  4. Zoe Byrd says:

    FREEEEEEEEEEEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD….. I got nuthin'. Congrats, you did it again!

    Like

  5. psychochef says:

    I love that little Day of the Dead guy. I have Dia de los Muertos stuff all over my house (all year long – not just at Halloween ; )

    xoK

    Like

  6. zoe says:

    Me too…love that stuff…have a tiny collection started.

    Like

Well?

