Eye of the Storm

I think
Therefore I am in heaven
My heaven where the sea meets sky
The place where my best dreams come alive
The friends I make are by my side
But at my will they disappear.
I sit still as the world turns round
Men rise from dust and go back to ground
A tiny calm in a place of sound.
I open my eyes as my own reflection
Back on the busy highways of life
My image sits and talks to ‘friends’
But as I deem, reality ends
Like a mirage they dissolve before my eyes
Still talking, laughing
While above grassy plains in sunset skies
The only living thing
I soar and swoop on eagles wings
On the way back to
My Paradise
by Lizzi

6 comments on “Eye of the Storm

  1. Zoe Byrd says:

    So not only do I want to fly…but to stop or start reality as I deem…paradise for sure…sigh…lovely imagery Lizzi. I confess I read this a few times and then I read it out loud… I find it very calming …nice, thanks…Z~

    Like

  2. Considerer says:

    Thanks. It's a cheeky oldie-but-goodie I found lurking in my documents 😉

    Like

  3. Zoe Byrd says:

    HA… I actually just came back to read it again… Do I know what cheeky means?

    Like

  4. Considerer says:

    Ummm adunno. For me it means being sneaksy and posting a poem I wrote years ago rather than writing a new one for today. What's it to you then?

    Like

  5. Zoe Byrd says:

    No that's what I thought …I just thought you meant the poem was cheeky…and I didn't get why…

    Like

  6. Considerer says:

    Ah yeah okay – I see how that happened 😀

    Like

Well?

