Once upon a bloggy time

Once upon a bloggy time
Two writers who both wrote in rhyme
Discovered one another’s yen;
To have a place to write again

Not wanting to set out alone
Taking on the lonely throne
Of charge for yet another blog
(Such time the blog would surely hog)

They talk’ed then and did conspire
To share the space which would inspire
Thus ‘Well Tempered Bards’ arose
To showcase poetry and prose

By our two broads, who here commit
To render words in byte and bit
To entertain or shock or awe
With poems written true and sure

(Occasionally changing course
Some other poets to endorse)
But generally, I foretell
Well Tempered Bards will weave a spell

With words and magic; wait and see-
I’m sure they’ll do it wonderously.

By Lizzi

This entry was posted in Humour.

25 comments on “Once upon a bloggy time

  1. Zoe Byrd says:

    Holy Moses!
    I supposes,
    you just here
    done made it clear
    what we do intend to do
    but first I must say “thank you!”
    Dear Lizzi's no poetic fraud
    YOU are TRULY a Bardic Broad! xo your partner in rhyme… Zoe

    Like

  2. Considerer says:

    This is gonna be AWEEESOMMMMEEEEE

    I can just tell *glee*

    Like

  3. Zoe Byrd says:

    Even if no one else comes we can just have fun commenting back and forth!!!!!!! SUH-WHEEEEEET!

    Like

  4. Considerer says:

    Hehehehe or there's that option! We can do that until we get our hoards of adoring followers, all stunned into a state of transcendent wonder by the way we po 'em out.

    Like

  5. Christine says:

    While I do like the look of your new blog endeavor,
    It's not what I was expecting, not at all whatsoever.
    Thing One and Thing Two (your new names ala Seuss)
    I came here expecting lots and lots of chartreuse!

    Ah, well, no matter it makes.
    Poems are the stars, for goodness sakes.
    Write on lovely ladies. I'll be waiting anxiously
    To read your fine work and applaud heartily.

    Like

  6. Considerer says:

    The thing which thus far is the best revelation:
    The splendour shown here in our Blogosphere nation
    Fresh realms at each turn of such creativity
    Have been shown by my dear friends repeated-edly

    From your writing my dear, then, I gather a scott
    Can have ways with her words and the things she may jot
    As to quite blow one's mind, and I say with a grin
    “I completely adore this; the way you joined in”

    Like

  7. Zoe Byrd says:

    What she said! =)

    Like

  8. You broads are the bards
    It's not for me
    I am horrible at writing
    Poetry

    Like

  9. Considerer says:

    Yet with the writing
    You will find
    Just trying
    Will expand your mind πŸ˜‰

    (love it)

    Like

  10. Joe says:

    The blog burns bright
    I find in a way
    It is a little like life

    Like

  11. Kristi says:

    I admire your ability
    To rhyme so skillfully.

    Like

  12. Zoe Byrd says:

    Oh backsie girl
    If that were true
    There would be no limerick
    About the two!

    Like

  13. Considerer says:

    The gift of rhyme
    We bring to you
    Come back and learn
    From us, K2

    Like

  14. Jean says:

    I think it's great
    like Williamsbugh
    your trenchant wit
    like Skip is befurred!

    love, jean

    Like

  15. Zoe Byrd says:

    oh Jean! So happy you are here too!!!!!!!! xo Skip

    Like

  16. Then here's a haiku
    Sharing how I toiled hours
    Stupid limerick

    Like

  17. Zoe Byrd says:

    A haiku 4u

    Dont be silly you
    Fevered inspiration
    Is never stupid

    Like

  18. Impressed I am by both of you
    How will you keep up with not one blog, but two
    Best of luck and I'll be back
    As writing you seem to have a knack!

    Like

  19. Considerer says:

    Why thank you dear Kate, it's so sweet
    You said such nice things of our feat
    The one who will post
    Is whoever writes most
    And gets their rhymes mostly complete

    Like

  20. Hooray for poetry! (I know, I say that a lot). I loved the fun meter of this one.

    Like

  21. Zoe Byrd says:

    Thanks Kate… I wont even try to top either of you as I know its impossible… nuff said!

    Like

  22. Considerer says:

    Why thank you πŸ˜€
    I will break with the trend and comment in prose
    (Although if I try really hard, I suppose
    I could come up with something which might just suffice
    Not to exclude you – you're really quite nice)

    Like

  23. bethteliho says:

    With this site I know you'll please
    'Cause Lizzi, dear, you're the bee's knees
    You're warm, and sweet, and funny, oh lord
    I'm glad I made you happy with my Pinterest board!

    This new blog is AWESOME!! I'm so excited for you!

    Like

  24. Considerer says:

    Beth, you're sweet as sunshine honey
    Cool as ice and thrice as funny
    The board you made was just SO
    Awesome that it made me…

    …no

    (where DID your mind go?!)

    Like

Well?

